Land raider help - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    I bring PANDEMONIUM! Zephyr_the_AzureWind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    washington
    Age
    25
    Posts
    648
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    28 (x2)

    Land raider help

    Alright I know the landraider can transport any space marine in power armor (or five terminators) but what about assault marines with jump packs?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    NO. Why would you want to, anyways?

  4. #3
    Son of LO Silver Wings's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    England.
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,109
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    99 (x5)

    No models on Bikes or with Jump packs. Hustla is correct.

    You can take the Jump packs off your Assault Marines though, and it wouldnt gain you anything as you cannot move out of the LR after it moves, only assault.
    Every time you read this sig: a fairie dies!

  5. #4
    Senior Member Ratus's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Skövde, Sweden
    Age
    39
    Posts
    296
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    Yes they can.

    It says that a Land Raider can take * space marines in powerarmour. Assault marines are in power armour. They can even drop their jump packs before battle if they want to....

  6. #5
    Member gamesondemand's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Queens, NY
    Age
    29
    Posts
    92
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Ratus
    Yes they can.

    It says that a Land Raider can take * space marines in powerarmour. Assault marines are in power armour. They can even drop their jump packs before battle if they want to....
    No they cannot. Read the rules carefully. Assault marines cannot take any type of transport when they have their jump packs on, as they have 2d6 roll for movement.
    The New Yawka of TheAmericanClan
    Quote Originally Posted by Caluin
    [15:29] <Caluin> I don't care where you came from, if I can smash my forehead into your nuts, I win.
    Quote Originally Posted by Phoboss
    [12:06] * Phoboss IS INVICLBLE!

    The Star Wars Clan

  7. #6
    Member High Priest Avion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Baal (Canada)
    Posts
    214
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Summary:

    Jump packs on = No
    Jump packs removed = Yes

    Opinion: Why would you want to put Assault marines with JP in the raider anyway!

    HPA







    Records as of Jan 1st 2006:
    Blood Angels: 10-2
    Biel-Tan Eldar: 1-0
    Necrons(Recently sold)

  8. #7
    I bring PANDEMONIUM! Zephyr_the_AzureWind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    washington
    Age
    25
    Posts
    648
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    28 (x2)

    I don't lol. but I wanted to see if the rules allowed it. Besides, land raiders don't fit in to "Flesh over Steel" armies. thanks for clearing that up.

  9. #8
    Senior Member Ratus's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Skövde, Sweden
    Age
    39
    Posts
    296
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by gamesondemand
    No they cannot. Read the rules carefully. Assault marines cannot take any type of transport when they have their jump packs on, as they have 2d6 roll for movement.
    Must have missed that. What page?

  10. #9
    LO Zealot Addoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Liverpool, England
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,919
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    107 (x5)

    Quote Originally Posted by Ratus
    Must have missed that. What page?
    4th Edition Rulebook: Page 62.

    Only infantry may embark in transports unless the transporting vehicle's special rules specify otherwise.

    Assault squads count as jump-infantry, and so can't be transported.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts