Black Templar Land Raiders - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member crimsonthunder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Black Templar Land Raiders

    Hey all. Got a quick question. I read somewhere that Black Templar Land Raiders ignore lances like the Monolith does. Can anyone confirm this? It seems kinda cheesy to me, personally. If this is true, does it cost any extra points or have some sort of balancing factor?

    Thanks,
    Crimson

    Follow the Signs of the Crimson Thunder...
    Get busy living or get busy dying.
    Innocence Proves Nothing!!
    Daemonhunters- (W-6/L-10) Streak-L1

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Lord Malachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Thunderdome
    Age
    46
    Posts
    355
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    19 (x1)

    Black Templar LRCs can take "blessed hull" for a point cost as an upgrade. It basically negates the Lance rule. It can only be taken for a LRC not a regular LR. It is expensive, so I wouldn't call it cheesy. I'd call it not worth the cost.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Netherlands
    Age
    27
    Posts
    768
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    12 (x2)

    well against eldar fielding 2 LRC with blessed hull can be pretty effective and fun because my opponent that plays eldar always fields as much starcannons and lances as he could so when I transport my marines inside the landraider the are very save.
    Don´t mess with the dicegod

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts