Terminators: Armour Save - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Age
    34
    Posts
    56
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Terminators: Armour Save

    Guys, my codex is showing terminators as having a 2+ SV... is this correct? I have a friend is who certain they have a 3+ SV with a 5+ Inv. SV.

    Sorry for this, but I couldn't find anything when I searched.

    -edit-
    I might as well ask this here also... I had someone from this board commenting that I cannot take a Plasma Pistol with my Librarian if I give him Term. Armor... where could I find the rule for this?

    Thanks!


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Age
    32
    Posts
    188
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    I'd go with the codex. 2+ armor, 5+ invun. I dont know about the plasma pistol bit, my codex is far away, but I have never heard of anything like that.

  4. #3
    Now with STFU flames! Caluin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Age
    36
    Posts
    5,917
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    708 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by cdnbacon
    Guys, my codex is showing terminators as having a 2+ SV... is this correct? I have a friend is who certain they have a 3+ SV with a 5+ Inv. SV.

    Sorry for this, but I couldn't find anything when I searched.
    That's what the Codex says, so that's what the save is. Sometimes a Codex has a typo, but this is not one of those cases. The Codex is correct, your friend is wrong.

    You could also find this information on page 25 of the Space Marines codex. It lays out exactly what Terminator Armour does for you.
    Quote Originally Posted by cdnbacon
    I might as well ask this here also... I had someone from this board commenting that I cannot take a Plasma Pistol with my Librarian if I give him Term. Armor... where could I find the rule for this?

    Thanks!
    Page 22 of the Space Marines Codex.


  5. #4
    OT5
    OT5 is offline
    Member OT5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Age
    29
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    I can tell you for a fact that terminators have a 2+/5+(invulnerable) save. Always trust your codex if you have the newest version and resent FAQ.

    As for the plasma pistol on a liberian in terminator armor, I am not sure. Check the wargear section of you codex, I am pretty sure that only wargaer marked with an asterisk "*" (correct me if I am wrong as I do not have my codex with me) is available to models with terminator armor. If the plasma pistol is marked with one he can use it, if not he can not.

    Hope that helps
    "I am a soldier, I fight where I am told, and win where I fight."
    ~General George S. Patton

    "To be prepared for war is one of the most effectual means for preserving peace."
    ~George Washington

    "In war there is no substitute for victory."
    ~General Dougles MacAuther

  6. #5
    Member sanguinary lord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Sydney
    Age
    34
    Posts
    138
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    OT5 - You should never resent your codex, especially if it is the most recent
    In an hour of darkness a blind man is the best guide. In an age of insanity look to the madman to show the way.

  7. #6
    Too Sexy For My Whirlwind Sabe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Edmonton,AB
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,148
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    68 (x3)

    Your friend is probably referring to that bloody new wargear book. Some copies of it supposidly have the terminators armor save listed as 3+ in the rules section of it.

    Only items with a "T" beside them in the SM armory can be taken by models with T-armor. Items not marked with the T cannot.
    Peace
    Nevermore Chapter: 6200 pts; 97/49/11; Longest Streak: 9 Wins/4 Losses; Nearing Completion

  8. #7
    Senior Member zuriel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    near Bath in the UK
    Age
    56
    Posts
    261
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    28 (x1)

    Indeed termie armour has 2+ /5+ saves as per Codexpace marines.

    Plasma pistols are NOT an option for termies, but a combi-plasma is. Hope this helps.

    Zuriel
    Keeper of the Dark Fortress
    Member of the Inner Circle
    Current armies: Deathwing and Grey Knights (I'd have more if my wife would let me)

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Age
    34
    Posts
    56
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Guys, honestly, YOU ROCK. Every question I've had so far has been answered to perfection.

    Thanks to everyone! I now see where it says 2+ SV and 5+ INV SV. Thanks for pointing this out (pg. 25).

    As well, I also see the Plasma Pistol limitation. I don't know how I missed that. (pg. 22).

    So last question, I will always have the ability to roll 5+ to save unless it's stated no inv. saves... correct?

  10. #9
    Too Sexy For My Whirlwind Sabe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Edmonton,AB
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,148
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    68 (x3)

    Indeed. Correct you are.
    Peace
    Nevermore Chapter: 6200 pts; 97/49/11; Longest Streak: 9 Wins/4 Losses; Nearing Completion

  11. #10
    LO Zealot Corianis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Regional South Australia
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,066
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    112 (x4)

    Though not after a failed armour save, of course.
    ___
    Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
    Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts