justicar weapons - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    75
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -25 (x0)

    justicar weapons

    so why cant a justcar use a psycannon where does it say that that part of the armoury is off limits to him?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Inquisitor Solexus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Cape Cod, MA
    Age
    32
    Posts
    232
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    You have most likely raised this question because you found it elsewhere on the forum. I'm sure the answer is somewhere on the numerous threads about this (such as this one, http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...d.php?t=31471) (Psycannon Justicar), but the answer is on page 16,the sentence beginning, 'Grey Knights in power armour..." and refers specifically to the WARGEAR section of the armoury. This excludes all one-and two-handed weapons and psychic powers from the Armoury for Justicars, who happen to be the only power-armoured Grey Knights capable of taking wargear.

    Incidentally, should we start our own FAQ? And call it "Before you ask a silly question..." or something like that? The GW FAQs tend to raise as many questions as they answer.
    "HQ, my LOS is blocked by a soda bottle. I'm moving to unmask my guns."
    "Negative! The soda bottle is the Carnifex!"
    "Dang proxy models!"
    -Cmdr. Kren, www.tsoalr.com

  4. #3
    Son of LO mEGALOMANIAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Cranston, RI
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x8)

    As Solexus said. Also, in the prior DH FAQ on GW's website this was directly answered: the only GK that may buy weapons from the armoury are GK Heroes. And before you ask, GK Terminators who take Thunderhammers and GK of all kinds who take Incinerators and Psycannon take them as squad upgrades. Squad upgrades may not be given to Justicars.


    Incidentally, should we start our own FAQ? And call it "Before you ask a silly question..." or something like that? The GW FAQs tend to raise as many questions as they answer.
    You know, it wouldn't help at all. Half the people wouldn't bother checking there (I know this because they don't use the search function either), and half the people would argue with us. Good intentions, but not really viable on LO.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts