Gk In Close Combat - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Long Island, NY, USA
    Posts
    237
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Guys i'm new to the daemonhunters, and 40k in general though i flirted with eldar a long time ago. I'm reading the rules in the codex and trying to figure out how GK work in close combat assault, the rules on the nemesis force weapons seem too good to be true, so someone descibe to me how close combat works? regular grey knights have a strength of 4 but force weapons give them plus 2 so in CC they have strength 6??? and then because of true grit they have another attack of 4?

    Live life Dangerously

    <a href='http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/194529' target='_blank'>http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/194529</a>

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member TEXE2003's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    335
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    True grit means you don&#39;t get an extra attack when you charge, but means you always have 2 attacks of S6 in CC.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Long Island, NY, USA
    Posts
    237
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    against anyone? wow thanks
    Live life Dangerously

    <a href='http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/194529' target='_blank'>http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/194529</a>

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    121
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Also note that the NFW counts as a power weapon in the hands of a Justicar or Brother Captain, and as a Force weapon as well in the hands of a Grand Master&#33;
    &lt;img src=&quot;http://bunnysnoog.cyborgcow.net/henry13.gif&quot;
    align=left&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://bunnysnoog.cyborgcow.net/index.html&quot;&gt;
    I adopted a cute lil&#39; poison fetus
    from Fetusmart&#33; Hooray fetus&#33; &lt;/a&gt;

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    198
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    this is all summerised on pg. 18 of the codex for anyone interested, under &#39;Nemesis Force Weapons&#39;

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    121
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I&#39;m well aware of this
    &lt;img src=&quot;http://bunnysnoog.cyborgcow.net/henry13.gif&quot;
    align=left&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://bunnysnoog.cyborgcow.net/index.html&quot;&gt;
    I adopted a cute lil&#39; poison fetus
    from Fetusmart&#33; Hooray fetus&#33; &lt;/a&gt;

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts