Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was just wondering, is it legal to take the veteran skill 'Furious charge' on a unit of veteran Blood Angels? Thus giving them +2str +2init on the charge?
Hold up I think you are a bit confused veterans dont have the black rage only death company do. Thats why they are the death company cause they are removed form the ranks of normal blood angel warriors and join the champlain. So to answer your question no. I'm pretty sure that once a model joins the death company he looses any skills he had as he is now a homicidal mad man with vampiric tendancies, so he cant infiltrate anymore.
Nope, skillz such as furious charge may only be purchased once.
If you look at your faq, blood angles already are considered to be using the furious charge skill by default, you may not select infiltrate or tankhunters.
So you gain no befit by taking veterans, other then they have bolt pistols and CCWs, and more powerfists then the generall troop squad.
Veterans most certainly DO have the black rage. The black rage is the ability that causes them to roll a D6 and move forward on a 1. It's also the thing that causes the army to roll for models joining the Death Company.Originally Posted by Deek
But no, Blood Angels are unable to take veteran skills.
O sorry about that guess i was the one confused, guess it is time to break out my small BA army again.
So what is it that the death company have, or are aflicted with.
Sorry again for any confusion.
The black rage and the red thirst, just like normal Blood Angels. They were just overwhelmed by it, while the other Blood Angels manage to hold it back.Originally Posted by Deek
Ok so I got those two confused no problem. But they still can't take skills.