A question about Ethics and Army lists - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

A question about Ethics and Army lists

A quick question that has been plaguing me recently.

I've been playing Warhammer 40K for a few months now and I've just about finished my 1500 point army but I have a question about the ethics of building army lists. Specificaly, I really don't have a single army list. In reality, I have at least 5 different variations of two basic layouts, shooty and assaulty. I choose which list to use and build it on the fly only after I find out which army my opponent is using.

I'm just wondering if that's ethical or even falls in the realm of sportmanship behavior.
    My first instinct is to say it isn't because I'm not making a solid list but one that only depends on finding the weaknesses of an opponent and then building against them. But I do love the versitity it gives me and the extra creativity it requires.

Any thoughts on this to help me out?

People who don't know how to use artillery are using artillery, and that scares me. -TacJack
    Bring out the Bikes!

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    80 (x4)