A Few Questions About Veterans - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Senior Member Haemogod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Boston United Kingdom
    Age
    29
    Posts
    515
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    Hiya all ppl in this spacemarine section of the forums.

    I have a space marine army and i have almost finished it and i have 5 assault marines and 4 veterans left to finish off(glue/paint) the 5 assult marines have 4 bolt pistols and 1 plasma, and 5 chain swords.

    and the vterans have chainswords and bolt pistols on the 6 that i have completed, I got the space wolves blood claws box set to supply me with the components for the veteran space marine squad, in thats box set you get a power fist/sword/axe and something else i think(plastic meltagun), and 10 chainswords as close combat weapons, i know the power weapons bear the space wolves chaper sign but that can be filed off, However I dont get the rules for adding the power weapons, I belive it works by giving the men terminator honors and then useing the pts cost in the SM armoury for the weapons I wish to chose for the men, this would mean that the space marine sergent in the assault squad could be equipt with a power weapons since all veteran sergents have terminator honors although if I wish to give more than the sergent in the veteran assault squad power weapons I have to give them all terminator honors which would cost 90(+some more for the sergent) instead or +10 for each model i wish to give the power weapons.

    Is it ok to use the space solves SM breat plates provided in the box set (blood claws) for armour to make them more veteran looking in a ultra marine army, although i am useing the heads anyway, also the backpack(rear of the breastplate not the back back with metal wolfheads theme) with the skin hanging from it is that any reason why i can use that?

    Im just asking if theres any ways round my problems?

    Also: Can i give a model thats has a chainsword and bolt pistol a flamer/melter/plasma rifle/boltgun hanging from the belt to use in the game if i dont wish to ingage in CC, basicly can i have an assult weapon that i shoot while moving and then charge and count the chainsword(+1A), and yes i know plasma rifle and boltgun(bolter) are rapidfire weapons.

    Btw Blood claws are a good deal if you want assault marines with no jump packs or veterans. D


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    a place known to antiquity as "Earth"
    Posts
    286
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Wow man.... have cc weapons and rapid fire weapons? Thats too crazy, but no. You cannot have both of those weapons if u are playing by the rules. But if ur not following rules then by all means, go ahead.

  4. #3
    Professional Lurker sithjack's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Schenectady, New York
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,085
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    116 (x6)

    only the veteran veteran sergeant can have a power weapon not the normal veterans and theres no reason not to use the special bodies and backpack, i did in my dark angels
    Veni Vidi Variant
    I came, I saw, I got a different type of Leman Russ.

    The spikey ones go faster.

    98% of the teen population has smoked weed, the other 2% went straight to crack.

    Saga of the Ages. Click it.

    Rules for grenades are on page 72 of the rulebook.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    a place known to antiquity as "Earth"
    Posts
    286
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    The idea of having assault weapons and pistol/swords all on one model is just too funny.

  6. #5
    Senior Member Haemogod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Boston United Kingdom
    Age
    29
    Posts
    515
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    not really it leaves an option for when your playing, when it says all models may have a bolter or bolt pistol and "Close Combat Weapon" doesnt this mean i can use a power weapon, and to give thema more veteran look i will be using the tosoe's/breastplates of the spacewolves, i see no reason not to ahve to weapons on one model, i mean it gives them a more veteran'y look and they dont ahev to use them .

  7. #6
    Lord of the Household BobaHat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Aarhus, Denmark
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,733
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    242 (x6)

    'Close Combat Weapon' is a term for all CC weapons that AREN'T power weapons (chainswords for example) but you can convert power weapons to look like normal swords, axes etc...
    "We're the Death Korp of Krieg, son. Did you think that was just a pretty name? We never retreat. We fight and we die, that's the Krieg way."
    -Lieutenant Konarski at the Battle of Erebus


  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    a place known to antiquity as "Earth"
    Posts
    286
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    if the rules of whatever league tourny or whatnot say "what you see is what you get," then whatever weapons that are on the model are what the model uses; and no, he cannot use bolt pistol / cc along with a boltgun at the same time. Therefore, if you have three of these on one model, and the rules say "what you see is what you get," then you're gonna have to pull off some weapons from your model

  9. #8
    Senior Member Haemogod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Boston United Kingdom
    Age
    29
    Posts
    515
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    I dont mean use at the same time but i do mean use in the same battle.

    Can i have 2 power weapons in my verteran squad like the bloodclaws can?

  10. #9
    bam
    bam is offline
    Junior Member bam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Somerset, England
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    You mean use a bolter in one turn and pistol/cc weapon the next?! Er, I don't think that's allowed. Whatever weapons they start the game with (ONE of the above, not both) they finish with. You can't chop and change in the middle of a battle, even if they have extra weapons stuck all over the models. I'm almost sure that only a Vet Sgt can take a power weapon in a Veteran Squad, if you're not Space Wolves (which I don't know the rules for).

    A good way to make your veterans stand out is to use a slightly different colour scheme - Ultramarines have white helmets, Dark Angels might have robes, and my Blood Angels have the special 1st Company shoulderpad, for example.

  11. #10
    Senior Member Haemogod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Boston United Kingdom
    Age
    29
    Posts
    515
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    Ya thats what im asking.

    I've only doing 3 with helmets the rest of going to be helmetless, cus theres alot of heads in the set.

    Can my vet sargents in the rest of the army have the 2 spare power weps i got spare?

    (i got 2 5 man assult squads that ahve the sergents arms off still).

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts