Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
According to the wargear section of the space marine codex, am I right in assuming that my space marine army can only include one banner?
Is there any way around this?
Can my other banner bearing marines count has not having a banner for rules purposes?
Any command squad may have a standard bearer with a company banner. So in fact you can have 2 COMPANY banners. However, the CHAPTER banner counts as a relic, and you can only use those once per battle.
"I have died a thousand deaths, and I will die a million more..."
Cool! I was collecting and painting before I got my codex and I had painted 3 really in-depth banners for my army. Then I bought my codex and freaked out thinking I could only include 1!
in any case, you can happily put a mini with a banner in each squad, just has no effect in game terms
Everything you have been told is a lie!
One of my Veteran Segeants runs around (actually, stands heroically pointing) with a banner I did up, just because it looks cool. With my traits I cannot have relics, so I just tell people its because he likes to stand out in the crowd.
Noone has had an issue with it.
Beware the Agapanthers!
Codex Astartes: More a guideline than a rule...
I love the idea and am thinking about stealing it. Imagine each tact squad carrying it's own battle colours. Bring on the banners I say!!
In an hour of darkness a blind man is the best guide. In an age of insanity look to the madman to show the way.
Yeah, I think it would make my army look very formiddable with lots of banners poking out.