Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can Space Marines, and in particular Ultramarines, take allies and if so which ones ,or where can I find out more on this topic? Thanks.
I don't see why not. As for which allies they should be allowed to have. Well pretty much any imperial force can join together with ultramarines. So the ordos, and the guard are viable options.
This is of course assuming you mean allies controled by other players. Otherwise, Space marines are restricted to Ordo allies. As described in the Various ordo codexes
Gargrimz Green Deff
W:10 D:4 L:5
Current SM allies you can take:
Harlequins (when fighting Chaos)
Deathwatch - about to be changed due to upcoming Alienhunters.
(note Imperial Guard ISNT an ally you can take legally)
im not sure if u can use IG but everything else is viable
"Heresy is like a garden weed, it won't stop feeding until you... BURN THE WHOLE DAMN GARDEN WITH A FLAMER, BURN IT, BURN IT TO HELL!!!!!" "Is there a wittle puppy in the garden? ITS A DAEMON! BURN IT!"
Addoran's list is correct.
To use DH and/or WH, you need the approriate codex. If you're interested in more info, just ask here or PM me.
Deathwatch rules can be found in a WD issue, but sadly I have no idea which one.
Imperial Armor is an option, but it's semi-legal, meaning that you need your opponent's permission to use them.
Guard is NOT a viable option in one Force Organization Chart. And if you're using multiple FOCs, then you can combine ANY army (its the same as a team battle, for example).
Thanks for the advice. I was wondering if they could field Imperial Guard Tanks or an Imperial Guard Tank platoon from Imperial Armour as a support choice say replacing some of their Heavy Support or Elite options.
Hmm. I'm not familiar with IA's rules - you might get a better response in the Rules forum here. But as far as I'm aware, you can't bring IG Forgeworld stuff into a non-IG army. That could, of course, be completely off.
I'm curious, but can BT bring in allies from other Imperial forces to cover up their lack of infantry heavy support? LRC is well and good but I'd like to play an all infantry army - no vehicles. Any help would be much appreciated since I just started my army and I find myself going up against necrons a lot.Originally Posted by mEGALOMANIAC