Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi, still new to the details of WH40K. 2 questions:
1) If I have a transport assigned to a squad, but the squad is not embarked in it, can I let another squad use it? Say the original squad is locked in CC, and I want to evacuate another one?
2) If I have a drop pod purchased for a squad, does the squad it HAVE to start the game in reserve and drop in later? Or can I have the squad on the ground. Actually for that matter can I use empty drop pods, give them guns and drop them in as landscape as I need later?
Thanks for any light on these topics. I've been going over the rules, but its a big book and some of the finer points can be a bit buried.
1) Tranports may only transport the units they are selected for (CM p.35)
2) the wording in the drop pod assault rules would suggest that if you buy a drop pod for a unit, that unit must begin play in reserve (CM p.21)
"You challenge me knowing that I am Xiahou Dun!?"