Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can the BA DC take a drop pod as a transport?
Sorry, but it is not listed as an option in the BA Codex, so no. Rhino or jump pack mate.
Beware the Agapanthers!
Codex Astartes: More a guideline than a rule...
As a little advice, I would take the jump packs. Anyone with a brain will pop that rhino first turn,and then you're stuck footslogging the rest ofthe way. Also, jump packs almost assure that you will get the charge, which almost assures you will win combat.
Et imperator Invocato Diabolus Daemonica Exorcist!
Or, take a foot-slogging DC with Chaplain, and a Crusader as a Heavy choice, and put one inside the other..:lol:
Rocket launchers rock
Missile launchers miss
Death company have feel no pain, why not simply use jump packs.
The whole idea of death company is they are so powerful it doesnt matter what you through at them (at least thats what you want your opponent to think)
Then he will probably make 1 of 2 mistakes, through all his shooting into the death company, with most will just bounce off, but still hurt it, or ignore the death company and focus on units around it.
The key to beating death company is having a large number of anti tank weapons avaliable, however must armies dont have enough to stop them before they reach the safty of CC. Peace
well it doesn't say any where in the dex or faq about furioso's in Drop pods, yet this is allowed so what is stopping the DC???
In the SM codex on page 21 it lists the things that can be dropped in a pod. A dreadnought is one of those things, and since a furioso is a dread it can go. On the other hand, the death company can't currently be labeled as anything in that list.
k i will look for it