Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
ive been planning on getting a daemonhunter army for some time, now i have the money to so im going to slowly but surly get some modle heard and there.
i have had the codex for a while, i understand almost everything, but the transport situations is a bit unclear.
now in the codex ( just pure daemon hunter list is what im talking about)
it lists the rules and stats for a chimera, rhino, and land raider.
now the only unit that specificaly says in their distription that you can buy a tranport for are the storm troopers. now i figure you can buy transports for terminators and the regular grey knights cause in the land raider sections it talkes about who can fit and who cant.
the other questions is the rhino is the only transport listed that spesifically says it cannot hold model in terminator armore in it.
so basically i would like to know which models i can buy transports for and which kinds of transports they can use.
cause the way i currently understand it, is you could take 6 terminators in a chimera because
A chimera are listed in the transport sections
B under the description it says it can hold 12 models (and it dosent say no terminator armor)
C it says terminator armor takes up 2 slots in transports.....
so i dont know if you can, so i wanted to double check.
i would be great if there was a list of each unit that could use the transports and under each unit which type of transports they could use.
thanks so much hope that all makes sense.
Some bad news for you, unfortunately. You can only take a transport for a unit with the option listed for it, like the stormtroopers, or inquisitors. The reason it lists terminator armor, is that inquisitors can be equipped in terminator armor.
You can put a terminator squad in a land raider or LRC bought as heavy support, but it still takes up the heavy support slot.
The transports section is just there to give you the stats for those vehicles as transports, and their options, etc.
Hope that clears it up..
Stormtroopers and Inquisitors with Retinues, actually. There's a little box detailing how Retinues work, it's under the Inquisitor lord entry. It says there that they can take a transport.
Grey Knights of all types CANNOT buy Transports. You can buy an independent GK Land Raider/LRC, and then GK squads can get on, but they do not get their own transports.
k things are cleared up
ISTs and Inquisitors with a retinue however, can buy a non GK landraider as a transport. As a question, since the Landraider to carry Gks is bought as heavy support, the grey knights must embark on the first turn correct? or can they actually choose to start in the vehicle?
Et imperator Invocato Diabolus Daemonica Exorcist!
As long as the LR/LRC is deployed on the table *before* the infantry unit in question is deployed, then yes you can choose to deploy the infantry unit directly into (ie, embarked on) the LR/LRC.As a question, since the Landraider to carry Gks is bought as heavy support, the grey knights must embark on the first turn correct? or can they actually choose to start in the vehicle?
A bit of advice about DH transports: dont take land raiders as a transport option. They are too expensive, and don't count as scoring. I always suggest chimeras as dedicated transports, being the most heavily armed, and with an AV of 12 on the front, it is hard to damage. A decent chimera will run around 100 Pts. rhino's Armour just doesn't cut it for me, too light on the front.