Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have 2 real quick bike questions....
1.) When buying furious charge for bike squads, do you pay for an attached attack bike as well. I would guess you would but im kinda unsure.
2.) I noticed some saying if an IC joins a unit with furious charge, then he gains furious charge as well. Is this true? Can someone direct me to a page number in the rulebook where I can find this as many of my opponents will question this.
2000pts Orks 4-2-1
1) I'm not exactly sure what you mean here. Perhaps you are talking about Attack Bikes or IC's? Anyhow, you only have to pay the cost once. It covers the whole squad no matter how big or large that squad is or whether you attach an Attack Bike or IC.
2) No that's incorrect. Furious Charge is not gained by an IC that joins a unit with Furious Charge. The good thing is that the unit with Furious Charge does not LOSE it when the IC joins them either. This is explained in more detail in the universal special rules section of the 40k Rulebook.
1. Yes, the attack bike is "part of the squad".
2. Right, this is where it gets somewhat confusing and involves lots of staring at page 74. Normally if you attach a character with a special rule to a squad that doesn't have the rule (or vice versa) the character loses the special rule. This is shown on page 74 of the rulebook at the top "The Special Rules marked with an asterisk..."
However seeing as there is no asterisk next to Furious Assault, for a change your squad gets to keep Furious Charge, but the IC doesn't gain the ability. So basically, no the IC doesn't get FC but the squad gets to keep it.
Last edited by Addoran; March 14th, 2006 at 22:41.
2000pts Orks 4-2-1