Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I shoot something that has T3 with an assault cannon and get a rending auto-wound, does it still instant-kill?
Last edited by ThatGuy; March 20th, 2006 at 04:55.
The Ten Dimensions
"I read about something like this in a book." "Are you sure it was a book? Are you sure it wasn't nothing?" "...Oh yeah."-Peter and Brian Griffin
yes it does.
Hmmm I would say yes but correct me if im worng. It would meake sense as the weapon st is double the toughness. Take that guard!
Definitely. It gives a rending wound of a 6. Done. Ok, now what sort of wound? A double toughness strength weapon? Goodbye...
Beware the Agapanthers!
Codex Astartes: More a guideline than a rule...
p 27 for instant death, p 32 for rending, p 25 for invulnerable saves, p 24 for cover saves.
In short, rending says to-hit of a 6 is auto wound w/ no normal save. If the model has an invulnerable or cover save, then it gets it, as per instant death. If it fails the save, then no matter how many wounds it has, it's dead.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)