Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
this might be an easy one for you guys, so don't give me a hard time about about it... i'm sorta new to 40k.
i want to have drop pods for my BA army.
can they all arive on the same turn?
i ask this b/c i don't know if they follow the reserves rule or the deep strike rule.
they could. the way deep strike works is roll for each unit seperatly, Starting on turn 2, they come in a 4+, turn 3 is a 3+, turn 4, 5 and 6 is a 2+
so if on the 2nd turn you roll a 4+ for each unit then yes they could
2000pts Orks 4-2-1
When something Deepstrikes (like Drop Pods do), it uses the Reserve rules too - they go hand in hand. The Reserve rules dictate when the DPs come into play (done by rolling as gen.nehring pointed out), and then the Deepstrike rules dictate where the DPs come into play.
Remember that each unit is rolled for seperately (both for Reserves and Deepstriking's scatter), so while it is possible that all of your DPs could come in on the same turn, it is unlikely to happen quite that nicely.