Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I've recently started playing Blood Angels, and in a game the other night, I ran into something that I couldn't find a plausible answer for.
I had a squad of Tactical Marines that were wounded by ordanance, and failed their pinning test. However, on my turn, they rolled a 1 for their black rage test, and were supposed to move. Do they take their move, even though they're pinned?
The way we played it was that the Black Rage took over, they ran out of their cover, and then as soon as the black rage move ended, they came to their senses and remained pinned for the rest of the turn.
The same thing happened in the same game with one of my Vechicles. My Predator became immobolized, but then rolled a 1 on the Black Rage. This one we just left sit, but I'm not sure what the official rule would be on it.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
I think that was quite a good way to call it. As far as I can recall the unit may not move or shoot, so technically they probably shouldn't roll for involuntary movement, but it's a nice fluffy solution.:yes:
The BA codex update states that that units with black rage that are pinned, falling back, locked in combat or stunned do not take black rage tests....
I think that's your answer right there...
Ahh, I forgot to look over the Errata and FAQ. Thanks a lot, that answers my question.