Help defeating Eldar with ultramarines - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Help defeating Eldar with ultramarines

Hi, I've been playing 40k for about five years now and play ultramarines. My brother started Eldar at the same time and I haven't been able to beat him yet. We usually play a 1100 point battle. Below is my army list and his, any tips on how to improve it would be much appreciated. General tips on how best to combat Eldar will be most welcome.

HQ-Space marine captain, power weapon, bolt pistol.

Elites-Terminator squad 1 w'hv.flamer, 3 w' bolters 1 sergeant bdrop pod assault

Dreadnought
    Twin linked lascannon and M. launcher
    Venerable
    drop pod assault

Troops
    Tac squad-4 bolters, 1 meltagun

Tac squad-4 bolters 1 meltagun

Tac squad-4 bolters 1 M.launcher

Tac squad-4 bolters 1 m.launcher

tac squad- 5 bolters

Fast attack
    Land speeder squadron- normal x1

Land speeder squadron- tornado x1

Heavy support- whirlwind

Eldar
    8 storm guardians
    8 dire avengers
    6 rangers
    Falcon
    Fire prism
    8 Fire dragons
    4 dark reapers, 1 exarch

Please help me if you can

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    99 (x5)

Alot of your tactical Squads are of very limited utility against Eldar. In fact pretty much all of them are.

Lascannon will do alot better than M.L in Tac's and meltaguns footsloging in a UM army....