Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Are there any special rules about combining witch hunters and daemon hunters in one army, or would a combined army be ok?
Space Marines are the gateway drug
If everyone makes fun of West Virginia, who does West Virginia make fun of?
It isn't a "joint" army, its actually one army with the other allied into it. Page 25 of the DH codex and 21 of the WH codex detail exactly how, in the grey box in the bottom right corner.
* Basically, you may take whatever units you like from the allied army, but you're restricted to how many FOC slots the allies may fill: 0-1 HQ, 0-1 Elite, 0-2 Troop, 0-1 FA, and 0 Heavy Support. These slots are part of the normal FOC, not a different one, so they count towards maximums. For example, if you have a base DH army with three DH Elites, you cannot have any WH Elites - three Elite max per FOC.
* The mandatory 1 HQ & 2 Troops *must* come from the base army - you can't use any allied units to fill these requirements.
* 1-per-army models such as Temple assassins are still 1-per-army, so you can't have a DH Eversor and a WH Callidus, for example.
* There is no restriction on having GK and SoB in the same army, so no worries there.
I think that covers everything. Hope it helped!