Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, lets say I've got a terminator unit with the holocause psychic power. My jusicar dies. Do I still retain the power? If so, which of my models uses it, or can I channel it thru any model left in the unit?
It seems like you would, because when you buy holocaust for the termies, you buy it for the whole unit (p. 25 of the codex). It doesn't say anything about just buying it for the Justicar.
No you dont actually, the justicar is the focus for the squad. This is why when the justicar dies, your squad is no longer affected by attacks that are meant for psykers ie: the culuxus assassin, Dark eldar, crucible of malidiction etc.
You know what they say, if you dont like the weather in houston...go back to where you came from
hmm both of your assertions make sense, but is there a rule about it somewhere?
What page is that on? I've been looking for it and can't seem to find it.when the justicar dies, your squad is no longer affected by attacks that are meant for psykers
it is in the FAQ i believe
Page 13 Explains about the Holocaust psychic power.
If Your Justicar or Brother Captain dies because of a failed psychic test then all the members are affected at the same strength value and then any or all wounds are counted towards the combat result.
You can read it for better explanation of the Power on page 13 though so that's all I can explain properly!
but can the holocaust still be used in further turns without the justicar?