Grey knight custom army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Grey knight custom army

Hello,

I've been playing Ultramarines for about five years now and have this friend that plays Grey knights/marines. He loves to have his army totally customized. He used to just make super-powerful special characters but now his gone farther. I was wondering if anyone out there would play against this army. Well, here goes.

PROS-
    -The Daemonhunters and spave marine codexes can be used together as if only one codex. No restrictions whatsoever.(e.g. you could equip psycannons to space marine units or equip heavy weapons to grey knights)
    -You can exceed the 100 points wargear limit per character/sergeant.
    -normal space marines get the shrouding and grey knight's get and they shall know no fear.

CONS-
    -All the anti-chaos special rules are negated.

Personally, I never vs. him because he refuses to play with a normal set of rules then he just calls me a wuss. It would be great to hear other people's opinions if you would play against this.

Any thanks in advance.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x8)

Uh, so he's combining all the advantages of two armies, with none of either army's weaknesses? He may call you a wuss, but he's cheating to an enormous degree (unless you actually play against this, in which case its partly your fault for allowing it!).