storm shield on bike - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Senior Member crucial's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    England
    Age
    28
    Posts
    760
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    -41 (x0)

    storm shield on bike

    can you use a storm shield while on a bike?

    what about that other shield that the company champion has?

    this is because i have a wolf guard battle leader on a bike and im wondering if i can have a shield instead of the expensive belt of russ...

    any comment apreciated :yes:

    -SONS of RUSS member-

    Exiled until 5thED redo...

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member SilverMane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Cape Town,South Africa
    Age
    24
    Posts
    797
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    101 (x3)

    Well id say yes because its a one handed weopen.
    Just remember it only works in CC.

    Quote Originally Posted by Killer Clown
    Aren't we just the popular boy! Your title should read 'stud muffin of LO'!

  4. #3
    Son of LO darkreever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    NJ, U.S.
    Age
    28
    Posts
    5,129
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    186 (x8)

    The combat shield is wargear, so ya it can be used with a bike. However, unless one of the FAQ's says that the wolves get to use wargear from the armoury of codex: space marines, then your not gonna be able to use the shield.

    Take my love, take my land, take me to where I cannot stand; I don't care I'm still free, you can't take the sky from me.

    "The difference between gods and daemons largely depends upon where one is standing at the time."- Lorgar
    Member of the Fluff Masters Clan

  5. #4
    Senior Member urbanknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Age
    36
    Posts
    327
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    18 (x1)

    well there are 2 shields, the combat shield (+5 in CC) and the Storm Shield (+4 in CC) the combat shield doesnt take a hand, the storm shield does.. but both are only in CC

    -I'm not surrounded, I'm merely in a target rich enviroment..-
    LO paint log
    Recent Stuff

  6. #5
    LO Zealot Chaosbrynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,810
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    71 (x4)

    And to actually answer your question:

    Yes, both can be used by a character on a bike. The storm shield takes a hand, but the combat shield can be used in addition to 2 other weapons.
    Mentor of Space Marine Commanders far and wide.

    Efficiency VS Point Cost VS Ease Of Use - Your best bets:

    1) Chaplain led Assault squad - 2 plasma pistols, powerfisted sergeant

    2) 8 man Devastator squad - 4 missile launchers

    3) Land Speeder Tornado - HB + AC

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts