Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey everyone, I am new to demonhunters and I was wondering if a demon hunters dreadnought can take the venerable special rule in codex: space marines? I heard someone mention using it with tank hunter special rule but I am not sure. Thanks for any feed back.
Each codex is self-contained except where they explicitly tell you to refer to other text. The Demonhunters codex is no different. In short, no it cannot take the Venerable option available to Space Marine dreads. The only options available to it are those listed in its entry in its codex.
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
Thanks very much man that helps alot.
T'would be nice to thought, along with Tank Hunters! I guess we get the WS bonus over them.....sigh.
"A love for tradition has never weakened a nation, indeed it has strengthened nations in their hour of peril."
Sir Winston Churchil
Dont forget... the crusader in SM codex is different from the one in the daemonhunters dex.. they are used separately...like adamantite mantel, we dont get it..our dreads are different, they already have bonuses anyways...PLASMA CANNON! to name one...