Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm sure this has been talked about before, but I cannot find any reference of it. My understanding is that Imperial Guard may be taken as ally units to the Witch Hunters, for instance with two IG troop units you can take a leman russ heavy..... However SM can also be used, as long as no Sisters of Battle are present. However I have heard people discussing the use of DH as allys to a WH army. Is this allowed, or are they all making it up?
yeh it's allowed.....the rules for using DH as allies in in their codex not in the WH.
Good job I have a copy of that too (along with most other codexes'). So if I'm reading this correctly - 1HQ, 1 Elite, 1-2 Troops and 1 Fast Attack can be used in a Sisters of Battle force after fulfilling the compulsary units from the SOB list? (Just to clarify)
Yes, this is correct. So no Dreads for us but you can have some Terminators or Grey Knights. Another great (at least on paper) idea is a DH Inquisitor Lord as HQ and Daemon Hosts as elites... I myself have the hosts painted, now I need to work on designing a working DH =][= Lord with retinue.
Last edited by SmokWawelski; April 1st, 2006 at 17:48.
Uh Estavez,I'm sure this has been talked about before, but I cannot find any reference of it
THERE'S 3 OTHER THREADS WITH THE WORD "ALLIES" IN THE TITLE,
RIGHT ON THIS VERY PAGE
Sorry, but "I can't find any reference to it" appears to be dishonest.
I did see these threads (maybe not all) and didn't find the issue that clear. I read in the Witch Hunters Codex the allowances of Imperial Guard/Space Marines as allys, but it didn't seem that clear to me Demon Hunters were allowed. These other threads say that Witch Hunters can go with Demonhunters but I couldn't determine if that were true the other way round. Re-reading I can see they do.... I just looked at it too quickly than not at all.....Originally Posted by Red Zinfandel
It was a good question Estavez.
"The sword that takes life gives life."
yer it was a good qeustion and yes it is allowd its not made clear at all in the wh codex but is in the dh codex ( to my understanding ). ive read the wh codex over and over and it is not stated any where that you can take dh. However my mate made it clear that i could take them in my wh army as it says so in the dh codex ( not sure havent read that one yet )