Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Is there any way to give the Grandmaster a bolt pistol (or any pistol) so that he has +1 attack in CC? I assumed that he couldn't because he already has a stormbolter and a nemesis force weapon. If there was a way to do it, that would be awesome- having another Str.6 force weapon attack for 1pt is definitely worth it!
He can't take the bolt pistol because there isn't a * next to the item. However, I think that you could give him a bolter/needle pistol combi-weapon and this could give yout the extra attack.
Et imperator Invocato Diabolus Daemonica Exorcist!
No person in Terminator armor can ever take a pistol. The combi-bolter weapons only work in the shooting phase.
1500 years ago everybody knew the Earth was the center of the Universe
500 years ago everybody knew the world was flat
5 minutes ago you knew humans were alone on the planet
Imagine what you'll know tomorrow
If you really want to give him a gun and get him the extra attack you can always spring for artificer armor (though I am not sure he can true grit with artificer armor [does it count as power armor]) and if you already given him Icon of the Just he doesn't lose his invulnerable save. The question is how worth is it to keep the storm bolter rather than downgrade to the power weapon? If it is worth ten points and you normally buy the IofJ it is worth it, but I don't do it.
The best way to get that extra attack is to buy a power weapon to replace the stormbolter. Pistols and the generic "ccw" aren't allowed for models in terminator armor, and buying him different armor is just... odd, I guess.
You could always go for artificer armour and an Icon of the Just, that would give him the same protection as his usual armour and a better invulnerable save at just thrice the cost of a regular hotdog!
To be fair, why you'd want to take away a storm bolter and replace it with anything other than a psycannon eludes me. Massed storm bolters and psycannons make the GK units some of the most deadly close-in models in the game, and since the GM has a better BS than anyone in his retinue you're basically giving up a few good shots for +1 attack :C.
Those are some good ideas- the most feasible one seems to be giving him a power weapon, but can he carry 3 weapons? (we always play WYSIWYG) Can he carry a stormbolter, NFW, and a power weapon?
No, nobody unless a special rules says it can carry more then 2 weapons.Originally Posted by ^Heavy Support^
it says so in the codex.
if you'd get him a PW then the stormbolter of the nemesis would have to leave, and if you've a got only a bit of a mind you're ditch the Sb
'Thou shalt not refer to the Adeptus Soritas as "Bolter Bitches" nor shalt thou go anywhere near our sisters during the time of the "Red Rage," lest thou wishes to be the first human to enter orbit without the aid of a shuttle.'
No, the storm-bolter takes up one hand, the NFW in the other, that was always my take on it.Originally Posted by ^Heavy Support^
Another option is to master craft the NFW. (if it isn't standard in your list already) A reroll is always nice when hitting up other WS5 characters and the like. I believe that it costs the same as a power weapon and it's kinda 'like' having another attack. Plus you get to keep your ranged weapon.