Dreadnoughts - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dreadnoughts

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Dreadnoughts

I'm new to 40K and i decided i'd start a WH army. Was just wondering if there is any way i can take a dreadnought, not a PE, in my army? i just think the're great looking models...

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Just use the Dred model and the Penitent Engine rules. Simple. This should be fine even in a tourny since it's a GW model, and it can't be confused with anything else in the list. I would advise that you convert it somehow to make it look more penitent though.
    Quote Originally Posted by rat of vengence
    Just how dark are these angles?
    "It was a magnificent display of trained and disciplined valour, and its assault failed of success because dead men can advance no further"
    -refering to the Royal Newfoundland Regiment at Beaumont-Hamel after they took 90% casualties in the assault

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Play Dh and Wh? Thats the only way you could ake a literal dread, but I recommend playing pure, unless you were already gona play allies.

^click it for warhammer central^

Anime Clan. Join it.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

You could use IST's for troops and Induct Space Marines to get a dreadnought if you really wanted to.
    Exorcist Kills:
    Predator Annihilator
    Skyray
    Leman Russ
    Pirahna
    Chimera
    Wartrukk
    Nob
    5 Tactical Squad Marines
    2 Raiders

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)