Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can somebody clarify the rules of Death Companies ignore injury rule. When it applies, and can it save an attack from the Callidus Assasin's C'Tan phase sword?
Space Marines are the gateway drug
If everyone makes fun of West Virginia, who does West Virginia make fun of?
No, no, of course not. Ignore Injury (Feel No Pain) doesn't work against weapons that have a strength that is twice the amount of (or more) of the Death Company Marine. So, if you hit him with something that has a Strength of 8, he won't get to try his Feel No Pain save after his armor. Also, in close combat, any attacks that would ignore normal armor saves negate the Feel No Pain ability as well. So to answer your question directly, the Assassin's C'tan Phase Sword will cut a Death Company marine down without allowing him to resort to his armor save, OR his Feel No Pain save if you would him successfully. Note that you ignore Invulnerable Saves as well, so if you manage to get close enough to the Chaplain, you can cut him up as well!
Good luck against the Death Company!