drop pods - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: drop pods

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Fort Collins, Colorado
    Posts
    50
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    drop pods

    i have a simple question about drop pods. can they scatter off the board? this question came up in a battle and my friend said they couldnt. could someone help us out?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Novelizer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Northfield, NJ
    Age
    25
    Posts
    211
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    Yes, they can scatter off, otherwise they would be invincible. There is no way that they can't. That is the only downside to them.
    The Power of the Novels Shall Kill You All!! Muhaha

    Ultimate Super Villian Clan; Lurking, Sniper Villian
    Star Wars Clan; Sith Lord
    Imperial Tactics Review; Master of Sanctity
    3500:Marines
    2000: Hordes of Chaos
    1500:Biel-Tan Eldar

  4. #3
    LO Zealot magnet_man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,330
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    126 (x4)

    Drop pods arrive just like every other deep striking unit. The rules are the exact same except for when it comes to landing in impassable terrain or enemy units. Normal deepstriking units would be considered destroyed if they come in on impassable terrain or enemy units. But the drop pod has a computer to help "steer" it in. So it just gets real close rather than landing on them.

    As for the table edge, well that's not classified as impassable terrain, so the rule about being saved when scattering into impassable terrain does not apply.

    Anything that goes off the table edge (i.e. fleeing troops, deepstriking units) is destroyed for the consideration of the battle. You can view anything off the table as not on the battle field. Not really destroyed, but unable to make it to the current battle.

    Short answer, scatter off the table = destroyed drop pod
    Tim Wright

    "The internet perceives censorship as damage, and routes around it."
    -John Gilmore

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts