Welcome to Librarium Online!
Was just on the games workshop site reading the rule additions and it said that if you have a unit inside a vehicle then only the vehicle test for rage. So if you field any squads in a vehicle you have to roll and on a 4+ you vehicle is lost? Does it turn into a member of the Death Company or is it just removed from the board and does the unit inside just deploy as normal then?
You've misunderstood the Black Rage the faq is talking about. They are talking about whether a unit must move forward d6" in a turn. Vehicles do not test to join the Death Company.
Thanks. But the squad inside the transport does before the game correct?
Any none vehicle units, must roll to see if they join the death company, for each squad you roll 1 D6, if its a 4+ a member of that squad joins the DC. If you roll a 6, a member joins, and on a 4+ another member joins, if you get a 6 again... repeat untill the squad is removed, but that will never happen. Do not be confused by this.
Vehicels do not test to see if the join the DC.
ALL units no matter the type, movement speeder, or any other modifier, roll a D6 at the start of the movement phase, if a 1 is rolled the squad is forced to move D6 inches towards the enemy. (Im not sure what happens if the unit is pinned, dont have my dex with me) You count as moving for the perposes of shooting.