Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a squad but don't know if I'm gonna use them. Does anyone think there over rated or do you think there worth the points?
DW Captain w/bolt pistol and power weapon
DW Veteran w/lightning claws
DWx2 w/Heavy Bolters
I probably sound like an idiot asking this question but, just what is the Deathwatch?:wacko:
The deathwatch is the fighting forces of the ordo xenos (at least, I think thats its name), basically, the part of the inquisition that deals with alien threats.
Deathwatch are good, a bit overrated but still very useful.
They only really ork against orks and nids as the different types of ammunition they get can be used to great effect.
That squad is pretty good, maybe give them that ammo type that allows re-rolling 'to wound' rolls (I forget the name).
Thing is, if you are adding them to your own marine force they are really hampered by cost, but in IG and SoB armies they provide some serious killer edge.
In marine armies they are just really outclassed by the stuff marines can get anyway, so I would avoid them for serious games, but friendlies and for fluff they work okay.
Could you point me in the direction of some of its rules?
Ah, now thats harder than it sounds, they are in the UK white dwarf 306. I think they were in chapter approved but thats now non-useble really, but I suppose the deathwatch rules hold true (I dunno, I haven't seen the CA rules).
Otherwise I do not know.
Last edited by The_Outsider; April 18th, 2006 at 23:44.
Chapter Approved 2003 maybe? I can't remember.
We all carry on,
When our brothers in arms are gone.
So raise your glass high
For tomorrow we die,
And return from the ashes you call.
The rules for Deathwatch are in American WD 305 pg.99
The ammo that allows u to reroll failed wounds is the inferno bolts.
They are useable by any Imperial Army(Codex SM, Imperial Guard, Inquisition.)
Last edited by Helbrecht; April 19th, 2006 at 01:29.