Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi i need some advice about grenades, can you attack units with them and how does it work? and what granades can you use. also with an assault squad and skimmers, how do you move past someone and attack them and end up past them out of shooting range?
Originally Posted by Torro
No you cannot attack units with grenades, just vehicles. Do you have the BGB? Page 39 and page 72 will be good places to start.Again, no. You do not move after you shoot. Movement Phase>Shooting Phase>Assault Phase. There are a few special cases where troops can move again in their assault phase if they are not in combat, and you will find these under the appropriate Codecies.Originally Posted by Torro
Hope that helps a little bit.
No, you may only attack things with an armor value with grenades.Originally Posted by TorroWhichever are listed in the particular units entry in their codex.Originally Posted by TorroThis is impossible with marines. As it is there are very few units in the entire game that have such an ability. Off the top of my head only a master of the ravenwing on speeder has such an ability for marines.Originally Posted by Torro
I would like to point out that all of your questions are easilly answered by looking in the rulebook or SM codex. You DO have both right?
Mentor of Space Marine Commanders far and wide.
Efficiency VS Point Cost VS Ease Of Use - Your best bets:
1) Chaplain led Assault squad - 2 plasma pistols, powerfisted sergeant
2) 8 man Devastator squad - 4 missile launchers
3) Land Speeder Tornado - HB + AC
I think ultramarine tyranid hunters can use krak grenades against tyranic monstrous creatures.
or something to that effect, thats the only instane of infantry fighting anything other than vehicles with a grenade.
Hi yea i have both but someone told me something different so i just wanted to confirm it