Power fist/power weapon - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member Inquisitor Rosario's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Virginia
    Age
    28
    Posts
    194
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Power fist/power weapon

    If, say, a chappy is armed with his base power weapon and purchaces a powerfist as war gear, does one uspercede the other in combat, or can i choose which i would like to attack with?

    Space Marines are the gateway drug

    If everyone makes fun of West Virginia, who does West Virginia make fun of?

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Illustrator Extraordinair Adrian MalSeraph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New York State
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,579
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x7)

    You are allowed to choose which to swing with. You can swing with the powerfist at S8 I1 or the power weapon at S4 I5. Whichever is more advantageous.:yes:

  4. #3
    Member MoosieFate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    A room...
    Posts
    117
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -2 (x0)

    I believe you can. Happens alot with Orks with their choppas and PK.

  5. #4
    Member ThatGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Winnipeg, Canada
    Age
    24
    Posts
    112
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Can you use both? Like a PF and a LC.
    The Ten Dimensions

    "I read about something like this in a book." "Are you sure it was a book? Are you sure it wasn't nothing?" "...Oh yeah."-Peter and Brian Griffin

  6. #5
    Senior Member DominionWeaponsGroup's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Indiana
    Age
    29
    Posts
    396
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    -66 (x0)

    i believe that you can split up attacks, but you still wouldnt get an extra attack for having a lightning claw because of its rules.
    Take life seriously, its lethal.

  7. #6
    LO Zealot Chaosbrynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,810
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    71 (x4)

    If you have 2 different weapons, you can choose to make your full allotment of attacks with one or the other. You may not split attacks.

    @Inquisitor Rosario

    I have noticed you ask a couple questions wich many peopl ehave devoted a LOT of time to here on LO. Please use the search function before posting new threads. You will find your answers, and if you have anything to add, you can do so in those threads. We do not need to cover the same questions every time we have a new member.

    SEARCH
    Mentor of Space Marine Commanders far and wide.

    Efficiency VS Point Cost VS Ease Of Use - Your best bets:

    1) Chaplain led Assault squad - 2 plasma pistols, powerfisted sergeant

    2) 8 man Devastator squad - 4 missile launchers

    3) Land Speeder Tornado - HB + AC

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts