Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Anyone found yet if there are any rules stating if a full servo harness tech marine can take a jump pack? I've looked on the GW's site, and read the rules and codexes and nothing I've found says you can't do it. I was gonna play some buddies this weekend and attach one to my Death Company. On another note, when you attach IC's to the Death Company do they gain the special rules for the unit?
I've been a fan of tech marines since I almost started as Iron Hands and thought a conversion full servo harness tech with angel wings (count as jumpack) would be neat.
i think this thread is about that
atleast at the beginning they were... gone off the topic now
in answer to your q... no, i dont think there are any official rules saying you cant
there was a GW forum post by Pete Haines saying that a techmarine cannot use either a bike or a jetpack if he has been equipped with a full servo harness. If he has not, then there is no restriction. The reasoning is, a full servo harness has additional stabilisation, and is a hell of a lot heavier than ordinary power armour (hence the 2+ save).
see HERE for the GW forum post
some don't like that it's not an "official" ruling, but when it comes down to it, it's better safe than sorry isn't it?
Mysterious Member of the ANZAC Clan