Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
everyone says you can charge out of a land raider on the same turn it moves. i thought it was like a rhino or razorback as far as disembarking. am i missing somethig here? i've looked in the dex and bgb and have not found anything stating that a player can assault on the same turn a LR moves. please enlighten me with a refrence. thanks.
i dont have a reference but in the rules it says that the launchers on the front hurl shrapnel at the enemy giving the same effect as grenades when the disembarking unit assaults.
Since the LR is not a transport choice it or its passangers are not under the same rules.
One is not to question why, but to do and die.
Thou shalt not stick a 'Honk if you think I'm sexy' bumper sticker on a Sister's rhino.
Click this link to read about REAL drop podding U.S Marines!!
It says on pg62, under Disembarking, 4th paragraph down that you can only assult from a vehicle if it has moved, if it is open topped or a land raider or hasn't moved.
I hope thats cleard it up for you.
Page 62 of the BGB, last paragraph. LR/LRC's are an exception to the assaulting after you disembark rule.
EDIT: Doh, was beat to it!
"The internet perceives censorship as damage, and routes around it."
Land raiders are equipped with assault ramps for what? Assautin
How useless would that be if you had an assault ramp but couldnt assault out of it
Current Professional Career
Total Gaming Career since 29/02/06