disengaging from immobilised walkers from CC - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member emperors doombringers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    disengaging from immobilised walkers from CC

    Can a IC, disengage from CC after a walker, which has no weapons is immobilised? or is he locked in CC untill one or the other is destroyed.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Minneapolis, Minnesota (USA)
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,252
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    75 (x3)

    Sadly you cannot. There is no special rule for independent charactors that units don't get in CC so you have to fight it out until the complete waste is more of a waste...

  4. #3
    Senior Member rat of vengence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Australia, the crowded bit.
    Age
    43
    Posts
    251
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    25 (x1)

    ASAIK, you cannot leave combat unless you have a special rule or what you are facing has no WS, eg a tank. I hate to see my chaplain get monstered by a dreadnaught...

    RoV
    Beware the Agapanthers!

    Codex Astartes: More a guideline than a rule...

    Romans 8:38

  5. #4
    Junior Member emperors doombringers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    I do too, my opponent and I disagreed that meltabombs were 'multi use' items so we rolled off and I lost. My Chaplain spent the next 3 turns, scratching its back with his Crozius. The dread was an imobilised, armless hulk but I could not roll higher than glancing 3's!

    I know better re: meltabombs usage now as well!!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts