Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Me and my fiancee have yet to play her witch hunters in anything but friendly games, and I use tau for most tournaments. Most tournaments do not allow allies, do inducted imperial guard count as traditional allies? I"m pretty sure allied space marines would count as allies, but I could be wrong about this too. I'd just like to know if we ever decide to use them in a tournament.
Last edited by mephistophales; May 1st, 2006 at 23:00.
I really have a problem with the notion that "allies" are not allowed.
I see no reason to disqualify a few paragraphs, yet let every other rule stand.
Each tournament is a little different. But you will find a prevailing disallowance of Allies.
"Inducted IG" counts as allies.
Sisters Repentia: Wow what beautiful models! Wow what terrible rules! -stjohn70
Hmm that's what I thought. Ah well thanks for everything, the "inducted" threw me off a bit.
Actually, when your base army is DH or WH, inducted IG or SM do NOT count as allied contingents but as part of the core army list itself. Hence their inclusion in the codices and not just the usual nearly-useless GW alliance rules.
If you then allied DH onto your WH/IG list, for example, the DH contingent would be considered allies and disallowed entirely.
Still, not all tournaments allow the Inquisition armies to use inducted units (for reasons I don't understand). It's best to ask beforehand with tournament organizers.
Last edited by mEGALOMANIAC; May 2nd, 2006 at 02:10.
Yes, mEGLOMANIAC has the correct juding on this one.
It would be abit odd to not allow units that are part of the codex entry but. :hmm: