Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was wondering since Callidus can use "Word in your Ear" To move any unit 6'',
Can you move an Independent character, and detach him out of a squad and move him 6'' closer to excorcist him to death?
:wacko: good question
lets wait for some SOB master to come along and answer it with sickening ease
-SONS of RUSS member-
Exiled until 5thED redo...
An IC attached to another unit is considered one unit. Since the power targets "units", you cannot pick out the IC.
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
If the IC is "joined" to the squad you have to treat it as a whole squad.
But nice, beardy, evil idea to ya.
It's important to realize that the Callidus has a very high annoyance factor.
Sometimes, the annoyance factor outweighs the effective factor. It's wise to be aware of that to help keep the games fun and friendly.
A couple of other ideas for her
Look for an enemy Heavy Support Squad set up in terrain.
Move the squad behind terrain, but reshape the squad such that one of them stays "stuck" in the terrain, so that they have to still roll a difficult terrain check to move at all.
When Callie does arrive, remember the rules for shooting a template:
You must attempt to cover as many enemy models as possible.
But you can still position her such that her template satisfy this requirement and still hit some other poor slobs who just have the unfortunate postion of being a little close to where she arrives.
Thus, I have stunned an Ork Truk and charged a seperate Ork squad during the same turn.
Sisters Repentia: Wow what beautiful models! Wow what terrible rules! -stjohn70
Yes. Devastator Squads are particular vunerable to what Red said.
Also, you can move people out in to the open - I was playing a game with WH and Tau (don't ask why) vs Eldar and SM. I used the Callidus to move the Dark Reapers out into the open, where in the first turn (which we got) the Ralihead destroyed them with Submunitions.
A tactic against Bassies and Indirect Defilers is tossing them 6" forward into the woods or onto whatever piece of terrain their hiding behind. You should have a free shot at it and it might get immobilized trying to move back in.
I used that to move my friends Predator out in to the open, get the first turn, fires a salvoe from my Excorsist, 6 shots, 6 hits, 5 penetratings, one dead Predator. He have feared my Excorsist since then. :w00t: