Force Lightning Claws - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    does a force weapon have to be a sword?...if not could it be a pair of lightning claws??...i dont see why they could not be force lightning claws. although it may be pointless cuz youll prolly inflict enough wounds to kil anything just with the lightning claws...i dunno...whatdya think


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Lord of the Household BobaHat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Aarhus, Denmark
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,733
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    242 (x6)

    Well, a Force Weapon can be a sword, an axe, a staff or anything like that... I suppose it could be Lightning Claws as well except for the fact that Lightning Claws already exist as a weapon and it might cause some confusion...

    But if you could somehow make it clear that they are in fact a Force Weapon and not Lightning Claws then I suppose it might work...
    "We're the Death Korp of Krieg, son. Did you think that was just a pretty name? We never retreat. We fight and we die, that's the Krieg way."
    -Lieutenant Konarski at the Battle of Erebus


  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    yea...but i fi wanted to make a librarian w/ lightning claws and give him a force weapon instead say like when your up against nids, that would be possible right?

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Salem, Massachusetts, U.S.A.
    Posts
    857
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x2)

    Well, Lightning Claws are one thing, and a force weapon is quite another. It's not an upgrade to an existing weapon. But you could use them as lightning claws in one game, and a force weapon the next- as long as you don't use both at once.
    Si em, tow en can de lach.
    Tak! Tak! Tak ah wan, Tak a lah!
    Mi tow, can de lach.
    Mi him, en tow.

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Camp Lejeune, North Carolina
    Posts
    189
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    i would say as long as the claws looked sutably impressive and psycho-conductive, you are golden.
    that is one thing i like about the new rules, you can do stuff like that
    (ie my chosen of the sun and their power mattocks)
    <span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>Vegitarianism is willingly demoting yourself on the food chain.</span>

  7. #6
    Professional Lurker sithjack's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Schenectady, New York
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,085
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    116 (x6)

    you know i&#39;ve always kinda wished that force weapons were an upgrade as it seems alot more "right" because a force weapon is really just an add on to a power weapon so why wouldnt they make one that worked as a powerfist instead
    Veni Vidi Variant
    I came, I saw, I got a different type of Leman Russ.

    The spikey ones go faster.

    98% of the teen population has smoked weed, the other 2% went straight to crack.

    Saga of the Ages. Click it.

    Rules for grenades are on page 72 of the rulebook.

  8. #7
    Senior Member FlatFeet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Age
    28
    Posts
    447
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Hey, I&#39;ve just spotted something which has confused me.

    In the rulebook, it says LClaws are power fists, yet in the Codex, they&#39;re power weapons&#33; Help&#33;

    Also, I think this question has been done already, but can you MC LClaws?

    W/D/L

    Dwarfs 1/0/0 (Reset due to new rules)

    Space Marines 0/0/0 (still under construction)

  9. #8
    Senior Member Elandili's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    31
    Posts
    425
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Claws are power weapons not fists, it must be a typo lol
    Yes, you can mastercraft LCs so you could, if you wanted to spend the points on your character, have it so you could reroll one missed attack and then missed to wound rolls, very powerful but like all wonderful things its also very expensive.

  10. #9
    Senior Member FlatFeet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Age
    28
    Posts
    447
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Oh yeah, I forgot that. I thought that they re-rolled the same roll, not to wound and to hit.

    W/D/L

    Dwarfs 1/0/0 (Reset due to new rules)

    Space Marines 0/0/0 (still under construction)

  11. #10
    Senior Member Squirrel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    817
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x2)

    Actually they only resemble powerfists. They don&#39;t have the same energy field or servos. They&#39;re different weapons entirely. I think they&#39;re lighter...like different material. Force weapons require psychic power to use. Not everyone has psychic powers. Elandili, that is one helluva tactic...imagine...MC Cyclone Launcher...
    OMFG1337&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;111one

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts