Welcome to Librarium Online!
I've been playing for a long time with my Marines...But I have only just come across Grey Knights with Marines without an Inquisitor. I've played plenty of games against Daemonhunters and Marines, the Marines being a minority. There was usually only one Tactical Squad mixed in with Grey Knights, led by an inquisitor.
Recently however, I've come across small games of Space Marines, with a Fast Attack Grey Knight Squadron. I've been wondering how this works. I thought Grey Knights could only be incorperated into an army if an Inquisitor was leading it? Can anyone enlighten me?
Peace go with You.
DH and WH are allowed to use allied SM or IG, they do not need an inquisitor at all. I think you got the assasins rule confused with inducted units, to use an assasin you must also include an inquisitor in your force.
Xbox Gamertag: x Helbrecht x
The only way to have Grey Knights and Space Marines in the same force is to have the Grey Knights allied to the marines otherwise Allied Space Marines are not allowed in a DH list with Grey Knights in it.
Thanks it was the assassins that threw me off