Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I dont have my codex on me, but I was wondering if there is any way for the emperors champion to join a crusader squad? I know he cannot lead a command squad. In the rules it states he is an independent character however it seems unreasonable for one character to go all the way up a battle field just to be cut down by a power weapon... that is if he hasnt already been shot to bits.
He's an IC so yes he can join a sqaud.
What about the 'always an independand character' rule? It says he cannot join, lead, or be attached to a squad, ever.
Post your army lists in the ARMY LIST section! Not that hard!
Alright... If my mind serves me correctly I believe I remember reading in a couple of threads/lists that there was an EC in a crusader squad. I wasnt sure if this was leagle. Although I am still curious to wether or not the EC can join a crusader squad... another question is raised. Doesn't it seem rather unreasonable for a single model to trudge all the way up the field only to either a.) be shot to bits b.) be cut down in CC before he can put his challange out. It would also seem unreasonable to me to put him in a transport as it would be a waste of points... any help would be appreaciated... this is really bugging me!:wacko:Originally Posted by <E!_Mance>
I had to use the bathroom so I grabbed my codex.....
Crusader squad yes
Command squad no
The EC can join any squad with the exception of a command squad.
EC+LRC+7 Assault termies= Lots of dead enemies.
Xbox Gamertag: x Helbrecht x
Okay, the veteran Templars player will clear this up. No, the Emperors Champion cannot join or lead a command squad, but it can join other squads-example tactical, termies.