Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Any vehcile that has a Flamer/ Heavy Flamer can move 12" and still use these, am I correct?
unless I am mistaken, a vehicle must be classified as fast or have another special rule to move more than 6" and still shoot any weapons. A dreadnought for example could not, while a typhoon land-speeder could.
Games Workshop is the Wal-Mart of hobby products, except for the low prices. The lack of respect and profit mongering is there in spades.
I am familiar with SoB Immolators being able to use HF and move 12" so I was curious if this was the case with Baal Predators.
yes it seems like you should, but rules state otherwise. Trust me i wish i could dash 12 inches in my Chimera and shoot 2 heavy flamers but its just not cool.
i curse that defenive weapons are now Str4 and below... i had to put a heavy bolter on my chameria as moving 6 inches and only able to shoot one heavy flamer is just not cool
Fear the Fun.
Well correct me if I'm wrong, but a Baal Predator could fire its heavy flamer if its overcharged engines kicked in, because it would then be treated as a fast vehicle.
Last edited by Ol' LobsterClaw; June 22nd, 2009 at 17:33. Reason: explaining