Divine Guidance Cover Save - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    durus Diggums Hammer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Victoria B.C
    Posts
    2,578
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    178 (x7)

    Divine Guidance Cover Save

    I have been playing that my enemies get a cover save with my Divine guidance rolls. Is this correct?

    "A love for tradition has never weakened a nation, indeed it has strengthened nations in their hour of peril."
    Sir Winston Churchil

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Oldie
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    1,248
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    34 (x3)

    if they are in cover then yes, they will get their appropriate cover save.
    2000pts Orks 4-2-1

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Age
    40
    Posts
    307
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    33 (x1)

    Unless you're using flamers. As template weapons they ignore cover saves, and continue to do so when they become AP1 on a roll of a 6. Invulnerable saves of course cannot be bypassed, except by a few esoteric bits of kit in the armoury.

  5. #4
    Senior Member Red Zinfandel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    962
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    37 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by hs5ias
    Invulnerable saves of course cannot be bypassed, except by a few esoteric bits of kit in the armoury.
    So nicely worded.
    Sisters Repentia: Wow what beautiful models! Wow what terrible rules! -stjohn70

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts