I read somewhere that you can assault out of a LR. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    26
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    I read somewhere that you can assault out of a LR.

    I read somewhere that you can assault out of a Land Raider the same turn that your troops deploy. If this is true, where can I find this written down so I could show my opponent that its not cheating?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Son of LO darkreever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    NJ, U.S.
    Age
    28
    Posts
    5,129
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    186 (x8)

    Its in the space marine codex, should be under the land raider part.

    Take my love, take my land, take me to where I cannot stand; I don't care I'm still free, you can't take the sky from me.

    "The difference between gods and daemons largely depends upon where one is standing at the time."- Lorgar
    Member of the Fluff Masters Clan

  4. #3
    Member ThatGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Winnipeg, Canada
    Age
    24
    Posts
    112
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Actually I don't think it says in the Codex, but if you look under Disembarking in the bottom paragraph in the rulebook it says you can assault out of a land raider.
    The Ten Dimensions

    "I read about something like this in a book." "Are you sure it was a book? Are you sure it wasn't nothing?" "...Oh yeah."-Peter and Brian Griffin

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    26
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Thanks, its on page 62 of the rule book if anyone else wants to know.

  6. #5
    Eternal Crusader Helbrecht's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Washington
    Age
    28
    Posts
    1,968
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    116 (x5)

    Quote Originally Posted by ThatGuy
    Actually I don't think it says in the Codex, but if you look under Disembarking in the bottom paragraph in the rulebook it says you can assault out of a land raider.
    You are correct it is in the diembarkation part of the rulebook. The only vehicles that you can assault out of are stationary vehicles(or disembarked before vehicle moved), open topped vehichles, and land raiders.
    Xbox Gamertag: x Helbrecht x

  7. #6
    Son of LO darkreever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    NJ, U.S.
    Age
    28
    Posts
    5,129
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    186 (x8)

    Yep ThatGuy, your right. Dont know what I could have been thinking...

    Take my love, take my land, take me to where I cannot stand; I don't care I'm still free, you can't take the sky from me.

    "The difference between gods and daemons largely depends upon where one is standing at the time."- Lorgar
    Member of the Fluff Masters Clan

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts