Power of the MS and Vindicators - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member C'Tan Pooky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    333
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    Power of the MS and Vindicators

    Should I give a Vindicator (V) Power of the Machine Spirit (PotMS)? PotMS is a bit costly at 30pts, but then it also means that a V can almost always fire it's awesome St10 AP1 load.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Ghost of LO ForgedInTheFurnaceOfWar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Portland, Oregon
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,861
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    185 (x8)

    Well if you field a vindi yes, however i wouldnt field one of those.

  4. #3
    Member Sig121's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Washington
    Age
    38
    Posts
    112
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x1)

    I would always give it PotMS. The only purpose of the Vindicator is to fire a single highly inaccurate gun and PotMS gives you a constantly firing cross-eyed gunner. A match made in heaven if there ever was such a thing.

  5. #4
    Illustrator Extraordinair Adrian MalSeraph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    New York State
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,579
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x7)

    I do it almost all the time. Remember, it is ordnance that does not roll on BS, so the BS2 becomes irrelevant when using a Demolisher Cannon.

  6. #5
    Senior Member C'Tan Pooky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    333
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x1)

    so the answer seems to be a YES atm...

    would you do it then in a 1000pt game? or wouldn't you take a V in 1000pts?

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Age
    36
    Posts
    225
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    I thought Vindicators and Whirlwinds fired Ordinace Barrages, therefore if they moved at all they couldn't fire. I don't have my Codex handy but I'm almost positive they count as Ordinance Barrages. They have the (G) next to them, but guess weapons are no longer in the the game. They follow Ordinance rules.

    Or am I completely mistaken in which case I have to re-educate all my gaming friends.
    May your aim be true, and your targets plentiful.

  8. #7
    Son of LO
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,425
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    252 (x0)

    Quote Originally Posted by Escaflowne
    I thought Vindicators and Whirlwinds fired Ordinace Barrages, therefore if they moved at all they couldn't fire. I don't have my Codex handy but I'm almost positive they count as Ordinance Barrages. They have the (G) next to them, but guess weapons are no longer in the the game. They follow Ordinance rules.

    Or am I completely mistaken in which case I have to re-educate all my gaming friends.
    You are, unfortunately, mistaken. Only the Whirlwind Launcher is a Guess Range weapon. The Demolisher Cannon is a direct-fire Ordnance weapon, which means that it won't pin, and that it needs a line of sight to be able to fire. Also, note that a Whirlwind is still able to fire on the move, just not indirectly.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts