Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I haven't seen this post so I'm going to ask it again.
IS THE CATACHAN/DEATH WORLD LIST STILL LEGAL?
I think it would be a huge shame for them to be just used with doctines now
"Vengance for the ultamate betrayal....Vengance for a fathers betrayal of his son. FOR THE NIGHT HAUNTER!!!"
Dude you haven't looked very hard.
It is but it isn't. We had a thread running around about 2 months ago that discussed the exact legalities of Death world units.
If I recall correctly the UK GW site has a free pdf codex for Catachans that specifies the exact rules for using Deathworld units in Codex legal armies.
Check it out.
But to save you a bit of time, You have to have the Jungle fighters Doctrine and/or be playing under jungle fighting rules. The exact wording is rather vague and as to overall legality in the really big GW/RT tournies is definitely probablly not but then again maybe probablly yes.
Fifth Edition Saved 40k for Me. I love my ratlings and my cover saves!