Daemonhunters and Newbies... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Daemonhunters and Newbies...

Good combo? Tragedy waiting to happen? I'm new to the game and in reviewing all I could find on the different armies of the WH world, I settled on the Daemonhunters because I like the look of the models. It was either that, or Space Marines, but I knew that everyone in the world used Space Marines and, despite their reputation as being a great all-around army, I just couldn't settle for "common." Anyway, I'm still a little confused about how the DH fit into the whole scheme of things (they are part of the Inquisition? But what is that? And are they Space Marines, too, or what?), but mostly right now I'm curious to find out if the DH army is, in fact, a fine army for a complete novice. As far as my interest in the game, I was initially drawn to it because of the modelling aspect...I just wanted to have something to DO with the models when they were done. So the gaming aspect of it is certainly important, but I'm more interested in painting a really swell army, even if it takes me a year or more, than slapping some mediocre models on the table just so I can play. Any advice from the ether? Sorry if I'm breaking any newbie rules of conduct. If so, please point them out to me and I'm happy to adhere. Thanks everyone.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x8)

First off, welcome to LO!