Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
was thinking about getting chaplin grimaldus for my BT's. in his special rules he has "Only in Death Does Duty End" which says "Once Grim has lost all of his wounds (even if caused by a weapon that causes Instant Death) ... take a leadership test... if past he fights on with 1 wound"
two questions i have about that:
1) does he automatically pass the test since he's fearless? and hence will always only have one wound? i know that sounds really lame, but it could be possible.
2) will that ability work on things like plague swords and force weapons? (obviously it works for powerfists)
Black Templars 3000 points
Tau Empire 1750 points
Tyranids 1500 points
Hordes of Chaos *Coming soon*
Fearless allows you to pass all morale and pinning tests, not leadership tests.Originally Posted by C'Tan Pooky
Sam Mills (1959-2005) and Mark Fields - Keep Pounding
Cry Cheese, And Let Loose The Wraithlords And Templar!
I'm pretty sure it works with anything, even a las cannon to the face.
Heheheh, I know. To my dismay I had to witness the bastard get back up and punch my Librarian in the face with a Crozius Arcanum.
He has a Ld of 10, I doubt faliure is seen often with this ability.
Post your army lists in the ARMY LIST section! Not that hard!
well for the cost of him (the model and in the game) i expect the old bugger to get up and kill just about everyting!
so yes he has to take a leadership test as it says to get his wound back and he is mega superiror to all marines in that his armour can stop him dieing even if a rail gun was shot in his face and someone came and poo'ed on him.
1: he still has to take a LD. test, but with his LD. he's unlikely to fail.
2: Yes, this ability works against force-weapons and plague swords as it does against every other weapon. Fun, isn't it? ^_^
"I have died a thousand deaths, and I will die a million more..."
yes, yes it is...Originally Posted by Rogue-Angel
But after you lose that wound too Grimaldus dies, is that oke? Also I can remember something saying that he has to take a LD-check every turn in order not to lose that wound too.
DonÂ´t mess with the dicegod
Yes it is true that he has to take a leadership test at the beginning of every turn, if he fails it shows that his "will" has finally gone out. However with LD 10 its near impossible to fail... A sage way to make sure he is really down and out would be to lower his leadership in CC... I think its the necron pariahs with their souless ability making anyones LD to 7 ouch... or an evesor assasian:ninja:. This will prevent Grim from getting back up:shifty:
Last edited by Templar1424; June 13th, 2006 at 11:06.
he has to take a LD test every game turn so that means your turn and your oponets turn