Cassius confusion - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tactical Avante-Gard <E!_Mance>'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Yeppoon, QLD, Australia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    2,095
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    108 (x6)

    Cassius confusion

    In Chaplain Cassius' unit entry it says thqat he has a Bolter. But the picture has a Combi-flamer. So does the Model. Which is it? Does he carry a Combi-flamer or Bolter?

    Post your army lists in the ARMY LIST section! Not that hard!
    48W/7D/11L

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member bladeofdeath3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Hawaii
    Age
    27
    Posts
    359
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    If it says he has a bolt pistol, he has a bolt pistol.

  4. #3
    Tactical Avante-Gard <E!_Mance>'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Yeppoon, QLD, Australia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    2,095
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    108 (x6)

    So I ignore the flamethrower the model wields? Okay.
    Post your army lists in the ARMY LIST section! Not that hard!
    48W/7D/11L

  5. #4
    The Pointy Eared elfwarden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    in the Netherlands, Apeldoorn
    Age
    27
    Posts
    999
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x2)

    yea, this is one of GW biggest mistakes, they made the model with a combi flamer and inteh rule sthey say that he is armed with a bolt pistol.
    :wacko:
    "Ask not the Eldar a question, for they will give you three answers; all of which are true and terrifying to know"

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Bookstores worldwide
    Posts
    206
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    10 (x1)

    You could always make your own character and use the Cassius model as it looks, otherwise it counts as what the stats say... a bp.
    "Thousand Sons! Fight in the Emperor's name!"


    W/D/L
    DA :8/5/7 Eldar:3/3/5 1KSons:3/1/2

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    190
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    23 (x1)

    Actually, the model holds a bolt pistol in the blister, it's only the model in the codex that has a combiflamer. I wanted to bitz order the Combiflamer only to find that it was a conversion.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts