Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
ok, i am ultamate mega pissed off ....
for my black templars i was wanting to take a chaplain in termi armour and have a little assault terminator squad with him as a command squad, but i cant.
so instead can i have a chaplain join a assault terminator squad before the game starts so when the squad teleports in the chaplain is with them?
ie: terminators teleport into battle with a character that has joined the squad.
so the chaplain is with the terminators wile they are waiting to be teleported into battle.
i want to make it clear with what i am doing. because the terminators are the only unit "deep striking".
so can i have a termi squad with a chaplain attached to it before the battle?
Yeah, sorry mate but you have to attach him in battle. Just hope for a lucky roll to get them both in on the same turn and to scatter fairly close.
You still may get lucky and have a n0ob opponent who doesn't understand. Then it's time for ASSAULTY DEATH!
Post your army lists in the ARMY LIST section! Not that hard!
Or, if you buy a teleporter homer for the both of them, only the first one will scatter.
the only other option i have is to mount them in a LRC.
the idea is that well 5 Assault Terminators smashing into an enemy is going to be fairly harsh. so i might do some re thinking. thanks anyway.
Why 5? in a LRC take 7 (as iirc the LRC terminator transport capacity is 8 ) throw him in with them and watch the death mount up.
I was just about as mad as you were when I found out that my Termie chaplain couldn't take an Assault Termintor command Squad. It seems stupid that GW didn't make a rule in fourth edition to allow an assault terminator command squad. Even when you teleport in you must wait a turn before moving the unit the unit that has teleported so I don't see any reason why the Chappy can't take a ATCS. My army rely's on a quick assault by massive amounts of foot troops while my heavy support sets up in cover and takes out any heavy opposition. What I use to counter this is I keep my Termies and Chappy for teleport and infiltrate my scout squad and move them as close as I can to my enemy. I equip the segent with a teleport homer and the first chance I get, I teleport my Termies and Chaplain into the battle. Usually they drop at the same time but even if the Chappie gets in before the termies, he has a nice CC scout squad to back him up if needed. Good luck and good hunting.:w00t:
W-1 L-0 D-0
i'm in the same boat, my BT chappy can't get an assault termie retinue. in the end i attached the chappy to an assault squad with furious charge. i also gave them a LRC. i figured at least then can charge when they get out of the LRC as opposed to standing there when they teleport to the field.Originally Posted by Reflex
Black Templars 3000 points
Tau Empire 1750 points
Tyranids 1500 points
Hordes of Chaos *Coming soon*
Since black templars have no veteran sergeants with the exception of a command squad deepstriking is probably not a good idea anyway as you have limited access to teleport homers. Mounting the temies in chaplain in the crusader is really the only viable option, and a good one too.
Xbox Gamertag: x Helbrecht x
I run into the same problem every game bro. I went ahead and dedicated a LRC to my assault terms, and I deploy the chaplain inside it when the game starts....
Only problem is, in escalation battles, my chaplain sometimes gets left all alone because technically he can't deploy with the LRC until the battle starts, so every so often I get hosed. I just try to make sure not to pick escalation for the battles I fight with him. He still OWNS though, even if he has to attatch to an unworthy crusader squad.