Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, here goes for my first post, so please be gentle if they sound like newb questions
Im a little confused as to the exact way some of the rules for the command squad work.
First, if i upgrade some of the marines in the squad to be characters (Apothecary, Standard bearer etc.), do they automatically get terminator honours (meaning they can buy kit from the armoury) for free? Or must the honours be paid for from the armoury? If the honours do have to be paid for, are there any of the 3 characters that do NOT qualify to be upgraded for them? And do the ones that do qualify still benefit from the increased attack and leadership profile?
Second, if i have a command squad thats being led by a character in terminator armour, would i still be able to give the squad a skill like infiltrate? Or is there some rule that says that terminator armour characters cant infiltrate? If there is, what page in what rule book does it say so?
Sorry if thats a lot to ask, but like i said, im confused :unsure:
Hey, every one is a noob at least once.
Each of the specialists in the coommand squad may only purchase Terminator Honors only if there is already a Veteran Sergeant in the Squad.
Look at it fluff-wise. Is it feasible for chunky cumbersome Terminators to slink around in cover. No. So therefore they are unable to take infiltrate.
Ok, that was my bad, i was re-reading my codex and this time actually opened my eyes! All the answers were there in black and white! :wacko:
Thanx for the quick reply though!
Another question: If i take a special character like tigurius with a command squad, does he qualify for the special skills available to the squad? According to his entry you cant purchase any more items for him from the armoury, but says nothing about the special skills?
I would have to say yes because the only way to get the veteran skills is through the command squad. Also, further justification of this is that the Veteran skills are not purchased from the armory.
In short, I say yes.
Just remember, just because you CAN doesn't mean you SHOULD. Sometimes it's good to give one specialist T Hon onit's own for the extra attack (Company Champion is good enough already).
And it's not too much to ask. You should see some of the horrendous questions we have to deal with.
BTW: Welcome to Librarium Online! Hope you enjoy your stay.
Post your army lists in the ARMY LIST section! Not that hard!
I would say yes too, mostly because it isn't in the armoury.
"Thousand Sons! Fight in the Emperor's name!"
DA :8/5/7 Eldar:3/3/5 1KSons:3/1/2